Almond Butter Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies

When it comes to desserts I usually believe that if I’m gonna have a dessert, it’s going to be a real dessert – none of this “no bake” “chocolate-flavored” “almost as good as the real stuff” nonsense. I have this mentality because these “healthy” desserts just don’t taste as good and they leave me wanting a bit more.

That doesn’t mean I don’t continue to try out different healthy dessert recipes. I came across this recipe from Ambitious Kitchen, and since I had most of the ingredients in my pantry already, I went for it. These almond butter chocolate chip protein cookies are not your typical cookies. First, they are packed with protein – which makes them a perfect snack. Second, they are super fluffy and soft. And finally, they have a slight coconut flavor to them, which I love.

For this recipe I used Once Again Creamy Almond Butter – it’s unsalted and super drippy. I also used Vega Coconut Almond protein powder. I love this protein powder, and even mix it in with my cold brew coffee in the morning before workouts sometimes. I followed the recipe completely and I think they came out delicious!

06_27_cookies_0003.jpg

Beware, because the cookie dough will be extremely sticky! My batch only ended up making 9 cookies instead of 12 because of how sticky it was!

06_27_cookies_0001

Leave a Reply

