Mango Avocado Toast

Let’s be real. There are about a million different ways to enjoy toast – and if you look through the #avocadotoast feed, you’ll find thousands more. The good thing about this meal is that the options are virtually endless, you’ll never get bored with it, and it’s so quick and easy!

One of my latest favorite toppings is mango. It adds a little tropical taste to it and complements the avocado perfectly.

06_28_mangoavotoast_0001.jpg

First there’s the bread. I like to use Sprouts’ Seedsational bread . I don’t own a toaster, so I use the broiler setting in my oven. I just set it to 450 and place the slices right on the rack – flipping after about 2-3 minutes or until the top is brown.

Next, comes the avocado – smashed and seasoned if you’d like. I usually use fresh avocado, but I don’t like keeping a lot of avocados because they go bad so quickly! So lately I’ve become a fan of the Wholly Guacamole 100 calorie individual packs because it’s the perfect amount for two slices of toast and it keeps in the fridge for longer.

Today (and most days, really), I added some goat cheese crumbles before adding in the diced mango and fresh cilantro. I used a small ataulfo mango and only had a few bits left over, which was fine by me!

 

Leave a Reply

